4 months ago. in a monowhite EDH deck can't be done because Withengar on the other side makes the card's colour identity black. Articles and comments are user-submitted and do not represent official endorsements of this site. 903.4c The back face of a double-faced card (see rule 711) is included when determining a cards color identity. Discord Server | Garruk Relentless’s first ability is a state-triggered ability. That circle does indeed determine his colors (for that side anyway). Commander, Color Identity, Garruk Relentless/Garruk, the Veil-Cursed. Feeds | Magic the Gathering, FNM is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy statement | ' colour identity green and black. counts as green, white, and black, thus not being allowed in your EDH deck. She curses him, causing a traditionally black effect, cursing him, and altering his color identity. I believe that he would not be allowed in the deck, for the reason he technically is a green and black planeswalker. Terms of Use | November 21, 2014 5:01 a.m. 1 . Discord Server | Contact | Terms of Use | DMCA requests | Help | Garruk Relentless. Also. This site © 2020 TappedOut.net, LLC DMCA requests | This site © 2020 TappedOut.net, LLC both sides of a dual-faced card contribute to colour identity of the whole card, thus making Garruk Relentless Feeds | Flip has a color identity of G/B. Can you use Garruk, Relentless as a green/oathbreaker? 903.4c The back face of a double-faced card (see rule 711) is included when determining a cards color identity. Color identity counts both faces of a double-faced card, and it counts color indicators. Even though Garruk Relentless is a green card in every zone and never a black card until he's transformed, Commander color identity rules peek at the other face and get frowny. I've been playing Garruk relentless/ treasured find since I found out about the format and am loving it but I put my list onto mtggoldfish and its saying all the black cards aren't legal for the deck. Is this right or is it an issue with the website? I didn't even notice the little color identification circle until today. Another example is how using Elbrus, the Binding Blade Juggalonoke. Rules. Color identity takes into account both faces of a double-faced card. So, Garruk Relentless Flip has a color identity of G/B. Flip Flip Color identity includes both faces of a double-faced card, so you wouldn't be able to include a DFC in any deck that does not include all colors of both faces of that card. =/. I provide, for an example, Garruk; Garruk Wildspeaker to Garruk Relentless Flip. It triggers once Garruk has two or fewer loyalty counters on him and it can’t retrigger while that ability is on the stack. March 25, 2015 2:07 p.m. 1 . Garruk Relentless Color Identity Crisis - Green AND Black It may come as a surprise to some of you, but Garruk Relentless actually counts as both a Green and Black card when it comes to color identity. He is B/G, so he can't be used in your deck unfortunately. This means that Garruk will not be legal in any Green deck without Black. Privacy statement | both sides of a dual-faced card contribute to colour identity of the whole card, thus making Garruk Relentless Flip ' colour identity green and black.. Another example is how using Elbrus, the Binding Blade Flip in a monowhite EDH deck can't be done because Withengar on the other side makes the card's colour identity … This site is unaffiliated. 9/22/2011: You don’t add or remove loyalty counters from Garruk Relentless when he transforms into Garruk, the Veil-Cursed. Contact | TappedOut.js Blog Widget. So, Garruk Relentless Boss 24 ... January 19, 2013, 06:25:15 PM Can I legally play a Garruk Relentless in a mono green Omnath, Locus of Mana commander/edh deck . It's green and black. Pages: [1] Down. I know split cards count as all colors on the entire card, so Ready / Willing The latter. Help | Thanks for the answers guys. This perfectly sums up the events that transpired between he and Liliana: Liliana finally gets her mitts on the The Chain Veil. TappedOut.js Blog Widget. Also. Magic the Gathering, FNM is TM and copyright Wizards of the Coast, Inc, a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc. All rights reserved. Articles and comments are user-submitted and do not represent official endorsements of this site. This site is unaffiliated.